After the nominations round and the voting, we have a winner! It was a very tight contest and the lead switched many times until in the end, there was only one! The winner of the inaugural Best Australian Fantasy Series is:

The Books of the Cataclysm by Sean Williams

This series was closely followed in the voting by Glenda Larke’s Mirage Makers trilogy and The Bridei Chronicles by Juliet Marillier.

Congratulations to all the nominees and our top voted series authors! And thanks everyone who nominated or voted. It was lots of fun!